Jelly Bean Nests Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Easy; cute; but next time I will put a bit of frosting on bottom of jelly beans to prevent them from falling out. They were a hit at work; but found jelly beans all over the office
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by di19681

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mikeal
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I did not use marshmallows at all. I used melted butterscotch morsels for one batch and melted chocolate morsels for another. For the eggs I did not use jelly beans, I used Reese's mini peanut butter Easter eggs and also pastel mini malted milk ball Easter eggs. So it isn't really this recipe but this is where I got the idea from. A tasty variation on the same theme for Easter. So cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikeal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Easy, delicious, and adorable! My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Cute and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Klongkong
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Easy, cute, and so tasty! Used both jelly beans and mini robin's eggs. The variety was great. Love this recipe- will use it for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Klongkong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cecileeyu
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is a super fun and easy recipe, i use packaged french fries snack(an Italian brand called La Patatina)very cute !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicholio
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
These really do look like little nests, and they taste like deep-fried crisp-rice treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
These are great, absolutely adorable as cupcake toppers though I made them smaller for that ;) the kids I watch love the taste of these and I've even started making them as dessert bars just to save time ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Diamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by conqueress
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Really easy - fast and fun. Great activity for elementary age kids to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
These were cute and tasted good, but I only gave it 4 stars because I had to add another hand-full of marshmallows because, as another reviewer wrote, the butter/marshmallow mixture was too greasy at first. These definitely tasted best the first day. Not terrible after that, just not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jelly Bean Nests

Amazing little “nests” made with chow mein noodles and melted marshmallows.

Paleo Jelly Donut Cupcakes

These tasty jelly donut cupcakes are grain-, refined sugar-, and dairy-free.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States