Jelly Bean Nests Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
This is the perfect size recipe for a regular sized muffin tin. I added a tbl. of peanut butter and it turned out fine. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
I passed this recipe on to my sister-in-law, and she made them for Easter a couple of weeks ago. She filled each one with jellybeans and wrapped each one individually with cellophane and tied with a little chenille stick bow. They were so cute next to each place setting on the dinner table. Yummy too! They taste similar to rice krispie treats but they're much harder so watch your teeth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
Great!! They came out so cute for Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBBY1979

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
These are so cute for little kids parties.All the moms wanted the recipe so they could make them for their kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Estherville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
This couldn't be easier and made the cutest Easter favors. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
Oh these are soo yummy!! Me and my hubby fought over them..lol Our kids liked them too..lol thanks m
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
These little nest are absolutely ADORABLE!! My 4 yr. old daughter and I had a wonderful time making them. They are so incredibly festive, perfect for the Easter Season...This will definately be a keeper for Easters to come, oh ya, they taste great too!!! Wouldn't change a thing..Thanks for sharing you've just created a Easter tradition for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JORDANNATHAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
These are so cute!! Perfect for making with kids!!! I put 3 jelly beans in each one, cute, cute, cute!!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMCL1994

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Very delicious - great treat for Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Weaver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
What a fun recipe. I have made these for years but have always added a little peanut butter to the mixture. This has always been a big hit :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jelly Bean Nests

Amazing little “nests” made with chow mein noodles and melted marshmallows.

Paleo Jelly Donut Cupcakes

These tasty jelly donut cupcakes are grain-, refined sugar-, and dairy-free.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States