Jelly Bean Nests Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
These were good! I liked that they weren't super sweet. I hand molded them so that I could make them a little smaller and filled with whoppers and jelly beans! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraV1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greybull, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
My mom used to make these and I made them myself last Easter and used them as part of the center piece. I guess I forgot to rate last year, but everyone loved them. I use jelly beans in some and the whopper bird's eggs in others. I am getting ready to make them again for tomorrow and plan on adding peanut butter as some have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Haines City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Super cute! Easy to make - perfect for little kitchen helpers. I thought the butter/marshmellow ratio was off. It was too greasy. I'd use half the amount of butter. One suggestion is to spray your hands with cooking oil before forming the nests. The oil will keep everything from sticking to your fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
These are extremely beautiful and unique looking. In one batch I added 1 tbsp. cocoa powder and another batch I added 1 tbsp. cocoa and 1 tbsp. peanut butter. This is going to be my favorite treat to make at Easter from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
These were great and easy to make. Even liked the taste better than rice krispie treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I made these with my daughter to take to shared lunch at school. Instead of jelly beans we used Cadburys mini speckled eggs to give them an Easter look. Fun and easy to make and look super.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Masterton, Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This is a really good recipe for the kids at Easter they enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
They turned out perfect! My kids loved making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Swinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This is such a cute Spring recipe. My daughter & I made these for Easter, and used Runts freckled eggs instead of jelly beans. Because some complained about the lack of taste, I added some cinnamon to the marshmallow mixture before tossing in the noodles and that added a nice flavor. These are great, and not too sweet when all the other Easter candy is available!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Had such a great time with these! Made them with my children for their pre-school Easter party. We used butterscotch morsels and chocolate eggs that have a pastel candy coating. They were such a hit there that I am making another batch now for our Easter dinner. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jelly Bean Nests

Amazing little “nests” made with chow mein noodles and melted marshmallows.

Paleo Jelly Donut Cupcakes

These tasty jelly donut cupcakes are grain-, refined sugar-, and dairy-free.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States