Jelly Bean Nests Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Cinseals
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Ok.. total EPIC FAIL.. not sure if because I used big marshmallow(all cut up) or what happened but the marshamallow mixture did not melt down. Added a few chocolate chips for flavor. Unable to mix as it just clumped. Did manage to salvage one nest about a 5" size. With the leftover mess I added some peanut butter and microwaved it then we just opulled it apart and ate it. Taste was ok but next time I will use the steamed chow mein noodles as they are thinner and crispy or just try shreddies or pretzels. Will definitely try again tho and with the miniature marchmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
It's not just fun for preschoolers! My (51yo) partner and I (40yo) had a blast making these whimsical tasty treats for our friends. We added 1 T peanut butter and used pastel Peanut M&Ms for eggs...Perfection! Thanks so much for this simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teasnob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
My kids had so much fun making and eating these. This is a great Easter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I melted chocolate chips and then as others have said placed jelly beans on while still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Perfect! We added a few jellybeans and a marshmallow chick on top. So much fun! Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
What a mess. I'm too far into it to quit, but never again. I added choc. chips, otherwise it would have been tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meehlticket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
So incredibly cute and easy! Not over the moon delicious, but I didn't expect them to be - but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Adding peanut butter makes this recipe great!! My girls love it!! They even tried eating the mix right out of the bowl while I was trying to make the nests!! Using a cup cake pan was the easiest way I've found to get them to set up correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Use shredded wheat cereal..works/looks GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I haven't actually tasted these, but they get a 5 for being super cute! I made these for my kids and a bunch of their friends for Easter and filled each one with jelly beans and mini eggs. I did add a couple tablespoons of peanut butter to my mixture per a couple other reviews and molded each 'nest' by hand instead of using the muffin tins as I needed 13 (ended up getting 14 out of it). Adorable idea, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Jelly Bean Nests

Amazing little “nests” made with chow mein noodles and melted marshmallows.

Paleo Jelly Donut Cupcakes

These tasty jelly donut cupcakes are grain-, refined sugar-, and dairy-free.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States