Jelly Bean Nests Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
The kids loved it! I used chocolate Eggies instead of Jelly Beans! Easy and fun to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Easy; cute; but next time I will put a bit of frosting on bottom of jelly beans to prevent them from falling out. They were a hit at work; but found jelly beans all over the office
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by di19681

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Mikeal
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I did not use marshmallows at all. I used melted butterscotch morsels for one batch and melted chocolate morsels for another. For the eggs I did not use jelly beans, I used Reese's mini peanut butter Easter eggs and also pastel mini malted milk ball Easter eggs. So it isn't really this recipe but this is where I got the idea from. A tasty variation on the same theme for Easter. So cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikeal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Easy, delicious, and adorable! My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Cute and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Klongkong
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Easy, cute, and so tasty! Used both jelly beans and mini robin's eggs. The variety was great. Love this recipe- will use it for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Klongkong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cecileeyu
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is a super fun and easy recipe, i use packaged french fries snack(an Italian brand called La Patatina)very cute !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicholio
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
These really do look like little nests, and they taste like deep-fried crisp-rice treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicholio

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
These are great, absolutely adorable as cupcake toppers though I made them smaller for that ;) the kids I watch love the taste of these and I've even started making them as dessert bars just to save time ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Diamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by conqueress
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Really easy - fast and fun. Great activity for elementary age kids to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jelly Bean Nests

Amazing little “nests” made with chow mein noodles and melted marshmallows.

Jelly Bean Martini

See how to make jelly bean flavored vodka as the base for this deliciously sweet

Paleo Jelly Donut Cupcakes

These tasty jelly donut cupcakes are grain-, refined sugar-, and dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States