Jelly Bean Nests Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Klongkong
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Easy, cute, and so tasty! Used both jelly beans and mini robin's eggs. The variety was great. Love this recipe- will use it for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Klongkong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cecileeyu
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is a super fun and easy recipe, i use packaged french fries snack(an Italian brand called La Patatina)very cute !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicholio
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
These really do look like little nests, and they taste like deep-fried crisp-rice treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
These are great, absolutely adorable as cupcake toppers though I made them smaller for that ;) the kids I watch love the taste of these and I've even started making them as dessert bars just to save time ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by conqueress
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Really easy - fast and fun. Great activity for elementary age kids to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
These were cute and tasted good, but I only gave it 4 stars because I had to add another hand-full of marshmallows because, as another reviewer wrote, the butter/marshmallow mixture was too greasy at first. These definitely tasted best the first day. Not terrible after that, just not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Super-cute! I added 1/4c of peanut butter to the melted mixture before I add the noodles. You have to work rather fast, I free-formed and was constantly coating my finger-tips with butter. In one instance, I added some chopped m+m's to the chow mein noodles...didn't make much of a taste or aesthetic difference. I also used cadbury mini-eggs to my nests. Perfect for a preschool class! :) Best to make a day before and chill overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Great recipe! I made them for Easter and they were a huge hit! I made them with milk chocolate instead and they were awesome! My little guy is too young this year to help me make them but next year we will make them together for Easter! Great little recipe to get the kids involved with! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smoke alarm queen
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Pretty table deco! Used Rice Noodles instead of chow mein.. they are smaller. also added cocoa powder and peanut butter to the mix for some flavor, altho I thought the crispy nests a little too crispy after setting up. Hubby has been taking care of leftover nests this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smoke alarm queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Zelienople, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Fun to make, good to eat, and easy to make. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jelly Bean Nests

Amazing little “nests” made with chow mein noodles and melted marshmallows.

Garbanzo Bean Chocolate Cake (Gluten Free)

See how to make a tasty flourless chocolate cake that’s high protein.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States