JELL-O® Pudding Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This recipe is a good starting point for all kinds of flavors. I did tweak with 1/2 teaspoon almond extract as I tasted the dough and just felt it needed something. Vanilla pudding with dried cherries and finely chopped pecans would be my next try. I will make again - tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
It reminds me of a cheap version of Oreo truffles. but it is versatile and you can add and mix and match flavors, nuts, coconuts, cherries, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I made this Recipe for Easter, but it ended up to be really squishy, and no matter how long I let it set if wold not firm. I'd also put less sugar in this recipe if I try making t again. It is also hard to shape it into an egg shape. I tried letting it firm over night and it was still really squishy and sticky.It was a good tasting, recipe, but I don't think I'll be making it again.Sorry):
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hillsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Amelia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I am sorry....but these just did not work out for me or even taste good. They tasted like pure confectioners sugar. Sticky....had to add more sugar. Hard to shape...even after keeping in the fridge to set up. Had high hopes for this one. Sorry but thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
These are fantastic. I plan on making these eggs an easter tradition. I followed other reviews and made a half chocolate, half chocolate peanut butter batch and I also used pistachio pudding mix for a batch and they were my favorite. Next year I think I'll try butterscotch as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
These were easier to make than I expected, and the dipping process went smoothly. The only think we don't like about these eggs is that they are extremely SWEET. I have a major sweet tooth, but all you really taste is sugar. There isn't a strong chocolate flavor at all. Some of these I covered in melted peanut butter chips, and those were the ones that we enjoyed the most because we could taste the peanut butter. For the rest, I covered some in melted semi-sweet chocolate and some in tinted white chocolate and sprinkles. They are a cute addition to an Easter basket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
very easy treat, shaped them into heart molds for Valentines' Day, then coated the tops with melted butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I used milk chocolate chips because of preference I made half the batch following the recipe and in the other half I mixed up some peanut butter and confectioners sugar, rolled them into little balls and wrapped the chocolate egg around it..YUM. My boyfriend and I thought the plain chocolate ones had a marshmallow texture but was still good but the ones with the peanut butter inside are our favorite...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Easy recipe! Make them SMALL! They are very sweet and rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shananananan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
These were phenomenal and incredibly easy to make! The recipe is versatile as well, as I'm sure most any flavor of instant pudding would taste great nestled inside these eggs. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States