JELL-O Patriotic Mini Fruit Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by shannonferger
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I made these mini fruit tarts using mini phyllo shells and I used the fresh fruit I had in the house which was kiwi, blackberries and peaches. They were a nice and light treat after dinner, especially with the warm weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonferger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Really easy! I used homemade graham cracker crust (Recipe:Graham Cracker Crust I) and just pack it into the mini cups very tight, then froze them to set. I tried the Jello cheesecake pudding for a twist and it really was delicious! Thank you, Jello for such a pretty dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
These were so yummy and easy to make. I will definitely make these again trying different flavors of pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
What a fun dessert to make. Tasty and quick and cute! I used a doughnut cutter to cut pastry. Next time we'll change around pudding flavors and fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I simplified this recipe by using pre-made mini graham cracker crusts. Raspberries weren't available at my store, so I substituted sliced strawberries. They turned out beautiful! They were very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
These were just o.k. I will say they tasted better the next day. I wasn't crazy using the pre-made pie crust, it was just too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This was a fun recipe, my 7 year old son made them by himself (help from me with the oven)! They would be great for a party dessert and I cant wait to try different flavor combonations like chocolate with strawberries or even a key lime tart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
These were just a little better than ok in this house. Everyone agreed they would be better in less crust and also thought the pudding/cool whip combination was a tad too sweet. With some changes we would enjoy these more. The kids thought they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Using premade mini phyllo shells made this recipe a whip to put together. Instead of the cool-whip I used some whipped cream I had on hand. These are cute little desserts sure to please all ages. Great with many toppings - I topped some with blueberries, some with strawberries, and some with curled chocolate and orange peel. Many possibilities. Tip: Be sure to serve the same day you make your pudding or they may get weepy. Would also be great with homemade pudding if you don't happen to have packaged on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
These were great. I admit I changed it up a little bit to make them smaller and quicker. We used mini phyllo tart shells and what fruit we had on hand. The kids loved them. I also borrowed the idea of mixing in cocoa with the leftover mixture and served it as pudding. We'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States