JELL-O® Pastel Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I found this recipe in a magazine over 30 years ago and I make it every year for Christmas. It is a family tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
My mom has made these cookies forever, and they are one of my holiday favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I must have read the same magazine as the other reviewer. I have also made these cookies at Christmas for about 30 years. The original recipe called for extruding them through a cookie press. I use a Super Shooter. I've tried many flavors but my favorite by far is lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAZAARBAKER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Thank you for sharing this recipe. My grandma made these when we were kids, they were my favorites. When I copied the recipe from her I missed the sugar part and hadn't quite figured it out. These are just like Grandma's!! One idea from Grams - you can make one red jello and one green then twine 2 strands together to form a candy cane - too cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
These are lovely! Quick and easy to make. I know they're "pastel" but I used strawberry and deepened the shade with food color. Also threw in a teaspoon of strawberry extract. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Really great cookie. I made these with lime jello and dipped them in white chocolate when they cooled. I gave them as gifts to my neighbors for the holidays. Everyone raved about them. This one if a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
These were so delicious!!! I baked these with strawberry jello with my nieces and nephews and we cannot got over how delicious they were!!! Will make these over and over again! I cannot wait to try other flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Awesome recipe. The whole family loved them! I did strawberry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
My mom, too, has made these cookies every year for Christmas since I was a child. My whole family LOVES them and most people who have tried them love them. There have been batches though that have been a bit dry Athena2222 so don't count them out, it may have just been the batchor batches you prepared. Also, the tart flavor from the Jello mix often throws people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
We LOVE this cookies! I was so excited to find the recipe online, as I remember them from my childhood. The first time I made this recipe I used Strawberry Jello and used another reviewer's idea of dipping in white chocolate. I took them to an adult-only party as dessert, and they were the hit of the night. A couple of notes:1. I only use one box of jello (in the mix), and instead of sprinking the top with jello, I dip the glass into sugar before flattening the cookies. 2. I've noticed if you use the mixer to mix all of the ingredients (except for when adding the flour mixture at the end) the cookies come out smoother and flatter. If you like a thicker, more marzipan-like cookie, only beat the butter with the mixer and mix the rest by hand. Both are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Simple Pumpkin Napoleons

See how to make impressive but super-simple pumpkin Napoleons.

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States