JELL-O® Pastel Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I have been making these cookies for over 30 years! They are very good and you can use them with your cookie press. Try using the cranberry jello, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I am so happy to find this recipe again after many years. I followed the recipe using lime jello with no modifications to the ingredients, but used my cookie press to form the cookies into Christmas tree shapes. They came out perfectly and were a hit at the refreshment table during the holiday open house at our store. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
My family like these cookies. We really like their texture--soft but not greasy, firm but not tough. The kids like to decorate them using food color markers because they hold-up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starshipminivan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
they are pretty good - not strong in taste, but pleasant. I tried them to use some left over jello powder I had. I do like them and recommend them - they were quite easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodland Park, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
these were so-so. The kids loved making them with me, and they were pretty...and the kids devoured them, but they just didn't do it for me. of course, being pregnant, i like something one minute and hate it the next! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJameson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zanesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
We LOVE this cookies! I was so excited to find the recipe online, as I remember them from my childhood. The first time I made this recipe I used Strawberry Jello and used another reviewer's idea of dipping in white chocolate. I took them to an adult-only party as dessert, and they were the hit of the night. A couple of notes:1. I only use one box of jello (in the mix), and instead of sprinking the top with jello, I dip the glass into sugar before flattening the cookies. 2. I've noticed if you use the mixer to mix all of the ingredients (except for when adding the flour mixture at the end) the cookies come out smoother and flatter. If you like a thicker, more marzipan-like cookie, only beat the butter with the mixer and mix the rest by hand. Both are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
My mom, too, has made these cookies every year for Christmas since I was a child. My whole family LOVES them and most people who have tried them love them. There have been batches though that have been a bit dry Athena2222 so don't count them out, it may have just been the batchor batches you prepared. Also, the tart flavor from the Jello mix often throws people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
These were rather dry and the jello gave them a funny taste. Even the kids didn't eat these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena2222

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Awesome recipe. The whole family loved them! I did strawberry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
These were so delicious!!! I baked these with strawberry jello with my nieces and nephews and we cannot got over how delicious they were!!! Will make these over and over again! I cannot wait to try other flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Simple Pumpkin Napoleons

See how to make impressive but super-simple pumpkin Napoleons.

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States