JELL-O Magic Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This dessert is fun and tasty! My mother taught me to make this about 30+ years ago, when Jello stopped making a product called Jello 1-2-3. I will definitely make this delightful dessert often this summer! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
My mother made this for me when I had all of my wisdom teeth removed, but now I crave it all the time! It's super-easy and tasty. I love it. We refer to it as "fluffy jell-o" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I find it funny to rate jello five stars! But, for what it is, it's a great recipe. I used strawberry jello and prepared in individual serving sundae dishes. My boyfriend wolfed his first one down, got another one out of the fridge, and ate that one before I had finished my first. Alas, five stars it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I was looking for different ways to make jello. Since my mom and I had gastric surgery and thats one of the few things we could eat, I wanted other ways to make it for the rest of the family so they wouldn't get bored of the same thing and they loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
My kids and I had fun making different versions of this when they were young. We put different flavored layers and fruit in fancy glasses. Sometimes we let the glasses lean to the side a little in the fridge so the jello was at an angle when we ate it. (let the different layers set up a bit before adding another)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Magically d-e-l-i-c-i-o-u-s! Jell-O Magic quenches the sweet tooth without the high calories, carbs, or sugar. I use 2 small (.03 oz) sugar free Jell-O packs and an 8 oz tub of lite cool whip. (The original recipe calls for 16oz cool whip.) I've made it both ways and don't taste a difference. I make this several times a month and my husband LOVES IT!! (And so do I!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Stumbled across this recipe while looking for a potluck dessert to make for work. My kids loved how the mousse part seperated & made it's own layer. Had to make a 2nd one for my kids to eat. Big hit at the potluck & with the family. Not to mention it's inexpensive and will feed quite a few people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheKitchenFairy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Nice, and easy! Perfect for a barbecue or just a warm weather treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
One of my most favorite desserts ever. This takes me way back to when Grandma would make this for me when I was a kid. It never really lost it's magic for me. EDITED: I now make this "lighter", using sugar free gelatin and either sugar free whipped topping or "light" whipped topping. It tastes exactly the same but with less calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I don't have the 6 glass bowls, so I just used a large glass bowl sprayed with cooking spray. My picture looks really ugly and the color looks weird, but it was really good. Very easy to make and looks pretty cool too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

Raspberry Pavlova

This beautiful and impressive fresh fruit dessert is so easy to make.

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States