JELL-O Magic Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I don't have the 6 glass bowls, so I just used a large glass bowl sprayed with cooking spray. My picture looks really ugly and the color looks weird, but it was really good. Very easy to make and looks pretty cool too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This dessert is fun and tasty! My mother taught me to make this about 30+ years ago, when Jello stopped making a product called Jello 1-2-3. I will definitely make this delightful dessert often this summer! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
One of my most favorite desserts ever. This takes me way back to when Grandma would make this for me when I was a kid. It never really lost it's magic for me. EDITED: I now make this "lighter", using sugar free gelatin and either sugar free whipped topping or "light" whipped topping. It tastes exactly the same but with less calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Nice, and easy! Perfect for a barbecue or just a warm weather treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Stumbled across this recipe while looking for a potluck dessert to make for work. My kids loved how the mousse part seperated & made it's own layer. Had to make a 2nd one for my kids to eat. Big hit at the potluck & with the family. Not to mention it's inexpensive and will feed quite a few people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheKitchenFairy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Magically d-e-l-i-c-i-o-u-s! Jell-O Magic quenches the sweet tooth without the high calories, carbs, or sugar. I use 2 small (.03 oz) sugar free Jell-O packs and an 8 oz tub of lite cool whip. (The original recipe calls for 16oz cool whip.) I've made it both ways and don't taste a difference. I make this several times a month and my husband LOVES IT!! (And so do I!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
My kids and I had fun making different versions of this when they were young. We put different flavored layers and fruit in fancy glasses. Sometimes we let the glasses lean to the side a little in the fridge so the jello was at an angle when we ate it. (let the different layers set up a bit before adding another)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I made this for myself to eat for when I got my wisdom teeth out. Very yummy and easy. I ate it for breakfast this morning :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Good stuff. I halved the recipe and used sugar free jello and light cool whip. A tasty, low-cal dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
It's hard to go wrong with Jell-o and Cool Whip! I used 2 1/2 cups of boiling water instead of 3 to get a thicker texture. It tasted and looked great, but I wish I would have grabbed another container of Cool Whip to have some on the top of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

Raspberry Pavlova

This beautiful and impressive fresh fruit dessert is so easy to make.

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States