JELL-O Magic Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rendobina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, Maine, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
what a great, easy, tasty, light dessert! I highly recommend this, especially in the summer. I make it ahead of time (it needs to be refrigerated to set up for 8 hours....I don't think it takes that long), then I cover each glass with clear wrap. If you use orange jello, it's like a 50/50 bar :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlechien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This is a fun and easy recipe - tastes great too. Nice to have a little different variation of jello. My only advice is to not take the advice of one of the reviews and do this in a blender. I tried it that way and it exploded all over me and my kitchen not good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This is a fast and delicious treat to make... very simple! I cut the recipe in half since I only had an 8-oz container of Cool Whip and then poured it into 5 small mason jars. The kids loved it, and so did the adults. I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Hard to find someone who wouldn't like this. Serve it with cool whip. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curlyfry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falmouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Like others, I've been making this recipe for years. I find that it mixes and pours better in a blender. I have made it with 8-oz. Cool Whip--it works with small layer of topping..still good. Orange is a favorite flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
made this for yrs my mom made thjs for us growing up...instead of cool whip she used ''dream whip'' thats what i use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grannyvikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
It was easy to make and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Palacioshernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I liked the different textures of the jello with the jello like feeling with the jello and the fluff consistinsy of the whipping cream and jello
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caitlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
i liked the taste with the whipped cream and the jell-o mixed. it was light and fluffy :) i like jell-o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

Raspberry Pavlova

This beautiful and impressive fresh fruit dessert is so easy to make.

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States