JELL-O Magic Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
My mother made this for me when I had all of my wisdom teeth removed, but now I crave it all the time! It's super-easy and tasty. I love it. We refer to it as "fluffy jell-o" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I find it funny to rate jello five stars! But, for what it is, it's a great recipe. I used strawberry jello and prepared in individual serving sundae dishes. My boyfriend wolfed his first one down, got another one out of the fridge, and ate that one before I had finished my first. Alas, five stars it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I was looking for different ways to make jello. Since my mom and I had gastric surgery and thats one of the few things we could eat, I wanted other ways to make it for the rest of the family so they wouldn't get bored of the same thing and they loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I halved this recipe but completely failed to halve the cool whip along with it. In fact, now that I'm looking at the recipe I managed to halve the jello and water and quadruple the amount of cool whip in this since I used the entire container of cool whip. I didn't have any cool whip left over to top the stuff. Big oops. But, happily, apparently bf really likes the combo of jello and cool whip (I made a very similar recipe a few weeks ago--without halving the jello!--and he loved that too). It ended up being a tiny bottom layer of jello and and large top layer of mousse-like jello. Very much a hit in our house. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Unlimited Possibilities with this recipe! Top it as you wish (or should I say as your family wishes). I used different colored sprinkles and then I used almonds and cranberries on one. Going to try it again with a twist...I will let you know how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
It's hard to go wrong with Jell-o and Cool Whip! I used 2 1/2 cups of boiling water instead of 3 to get a thicker texture. It tasted and looked great, but I wish I would have grabbed another container of Cool Whip to have some on the top of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Good stuff. I halved the recipe and used sugar free jello and light cool whip. A tasty, low-cal dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I made this for myself to eat for when I got my wisdom teeth out. Very yummy and easy. I ate it for breakfast this morning :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
My kids and I had fun making different versions of this when they were young. We put different flavored layers and fruit in fancy glasses. Sometimes we let the glasses lean to the side a little in the fridge so the jello was at an angle when we ate it. (let the different layers set up a bit before adding another)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Magically d-e-l-i-c-i-o-u-s! Jell-O Magic quenches the sweet tooth without the high calories, carbs, or sugar. I use 2 small (.03 oz) sugar free Jell-O packs and an 8 oz tub of lite cool whip. (The original recipe calls for 16oz cool whip.) I've made it both ways and don't taste a difference. I make this several times a month and my husband LOVES IT!! (And so do I!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

Raspberry Pavlova

This beautiful and impressive fresh fruit dessert is so easy to make.

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States