JELL-O Magic Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
The Jell-o magic mousse was a little bit tangy. I think it was really cool how it seperated. It is very easy to make, an great to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
It's good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by swart_siera
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I think it is a pretty decent recipe, but I think it was too tart since we used cherry jello. Also, it would look prettier if you put it in a cup like the picture shows because the layers separate out over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
It would probably be 4 1/2, but it was still delicious. it didn't serve quite 10 people though. try four. It might of been me over-filling the cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girl's best friend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
this stuff is amazing! super cheap and beyond easy! I didn't have a big clear bowl or cooking spray and it still came out perfect. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeNaVii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
this looks super easy and everyone loves jello I think I will serve this at my birthday!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wordsmythwmn
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
My Granddaughter (age 5) and I made a Blueberry version of this very easy-peasy dessert. It was a way to introduce her to the taste and texture of Blueberries. We used the 3 oz box of Blueberry Jello, and a 12 oz container of Coolwhip, plus 1 1/2 cups boiling water to make this. Served 4 dessert cups as pictured above (look for the blue dessert cup). Lovely experience "cooking" with my little ladybug!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wordsmythwmn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
My parents loved when I made this, it wasn't as good as I hoped it would be but I still enjoyed it. I prefer to make my Jell-O according to package directions, then chop it into little peices and mix the Cool Whip in when I'm ready to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T.R. Potts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I made this and I was amazed at how simple and good it turned out but a few of the people that tried it said they didn't care for the top cool whip/jello mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
i love jello, and i love cool whip, so i figured this recipe would be ideal. unfortunately, even after trying this recipe a few times with different flavors, i kept finding the same results: while the jello mousse tastes delicious, it leaves a weird, slimy mouthfeel afterwards. it almost felt greasy. i guess there truly are no shortcuts in life. if you want something quick and cheap, make this magic mousse. if you are craving real mousse, you might not want this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

Raspberry Pavlova

This beautiful and impressive fresh fruit dessert is so easy to make.

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States