JELL-O® Chocolate Pudding Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
If you want a bold Chocolate taste, this is good. I didn't get the best results because I had only two bakers chocolate squares, I used the substitution on the cocoa box in place of the other squares, I needed a chocolate fix but wanted a fudge texture rather then pure chocolate. I should have used one square in the bottom layer and one inthe top layer. The cocoa substitution was OK, make sure all of the sugar is dissolved so the bottom layer is not grainy. It was very quick to prepare, I will try again using all chocolate squares, chocolate chips or substituting marshmallow cream for the sugar with cocoa and shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
this didnt' taste like fudge, it had a dry almost crumbly consistency; I even used extreme pressure to compress it. Not too bad in flavor, but not what I was looking for in terms of fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin' for 5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Made this at Christmas at the last minute. It went over really well. Doesn't taste exactly like traditional fudge, but was still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Not bad, but not the best I've ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I was looking for a nice fudgfe recipe that didn't involve a candy thermometer or double broiler and this is certainly it! I substituted vanilla pudding mix instead of chocolate which added a nice hint of vanilla flavor. On the second batch, I substituted Oreo pudding mix and white chocolate (and milk for the water). Then, for the topping I melted more white chocolate and mixed it with crushed oreos... AMAZING cookies n' cream fudge!!! Now I'm working on a similar way to make peanut butter fudge!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This was SO easy and quick to make! My 3 year old helped me! And it tastes so good...I made 4 batches of it for Christmas and they were gone in 3 days! (And Christmas is still 2 weeks away) Better make lots!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I found this in an add that i have! can't wait to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefaughts
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Excellent easy recipe with a creamy/softer texture. I substitute fat-free/sugar-free pudding/pie filling and light butter/margarine and it still tastes great with fewer calories and fat. I've made the chocolate as well as peppermint (with vanilla mix and crushed peppermint candy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
To be honest, I wasn't expecting great results from this recipe but I wanted to try it out of curiousity. One bite and I realized how wrong I was. This is delicious and has the exact consistancy of regular fudge. I used chococlate fudge pudding, replaced the water with milk, omitted the powdered sugar all together, and used a whisk instead of a spoon to get rid of any lumps. Can't wait to try it with white chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I needed something that wouldn't take too long to cool, and this was nice! I brought it to a party and it was all gone by the end of the night; I think it had a very nice fudge-like consistency. The butter pooled up around the edges, so I cut them off to use at home. I was very happy with this quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States