Jeff's Chili Con Queso Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Excellent! I made this tonight for the Bronco game. All 6 teenagers LOVED it! Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Just the queso dip taste i was looking for!! Accidentally used the whole thing of chili and still was great! I just added more cheese and sour cream to compensate.. Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Made this for a football party. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I heavily edited this recipe based on other reviewers' suggestions, but it was a really helpful base to start from. I used a jar of plain queso from the store (15oz), about 1/4 c cubed colby cheese, and I substituted a can of tomatoes with chiles for the salsa. I also added chopped jalapenos, and a couple dashes more of Tabasco. I use the entire can of chili as well. I just put all the ingredients in a bowl and stuck it in the microwave. It turned out really great though, and I'll use this recipe every time in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This is always a hit at get-togethers and so easy to make! We use the hormel's chili with no beans. Love it with tortilla chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
My husband and I both love it! I made it with Pepper jack cheese and American instead of cheddar and NO sour cream ( only because I forgot it). It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
instead of the two-cheese-blend, I used Velveeta like some other users. I also used homemade chili instead of canned, but otherwise kept the recipe the same. We loved it! In the future, we'd add more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
added 1 lb sausage, can of jalapenos. cooked in the crock pot on low all day. good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
great flavor and texture and it went over VERY well at the function I took it too. We were disappointed that there were no leftovers.,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Twin Cities Tapas: Chili Lime Prawn Spedini

What's cooking in Minneapolis? Raelee's trio of tasty appetizers.

King Crab Appetizers

See how to make a supreme appetizer!

White Bean Chicken Chili

A simple, hearty chili inspired by the flavors of old Mexico.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States