Jean's Marinated Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Basically, this recipe is marinading mushrooms in Italian salad dressing. It's a bit oily, and I was not very impressed. I also thought that more than 2 tablespoons of butter was necessary to saute 16 oz. of mushrooms (I made to serve 12).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I was trying to duplicate these really wonderfull marinated mushrooms I had at a local resteraunt. I found this recipe hoping that it would be close but it turned out really bad I'm not sure what I did wrong I followed it to a T except I couldn't find the tarragon vinegar so I used white vinegar maybe that was the problem? The garlic was really strong and I love garlic. I think I'll just keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnabonna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Funtastic and extremely easy to make. My boyfriend loved these. I added less oil and more vinegar and would recommend to keep the mushrooms in the fridge for a couple of days before serving for more vinegary taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TequilaGirl

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
Excellent! Got lots of compliments on this recipe when I tried it out on my boyfriend's relatives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2BakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2005
So easy and anyone who likes mushrooms will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Marinate at least 24 hours. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
These were very good. I made the recipe without any changes and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
I was trying these out for my wedding and I found them to be very bland. I followed the recipe pretty closely, but just wasn't impressed. I'll keep looking.... thanks for the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
Very, very good. I doubled the recipe and it made way too much marinade. Next time I'll just double the mushrooms. The marinade didn't go to waste though -- soaked some chicken in it and it was fabulous! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
This recipe is awesome! I've made it for a few parties and it's always the first dish finished! Love it!!! I do go a little lighter on the sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States