Jean's Marinated Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2002
Have brought this dish several times to parties. It is always the first to go! Make sure mushrooms are browned well before refrigeration. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
These are like those potato chips. You can't eat just one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
Were o.k. Made for my Dad's 50th birthday. Had a lot of mushroom lovers there and I still took some home. Not a good sign. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Delicious. The only change I made was I added 1 teaspoon of sugar instead of the 1 tablespoon called for in the recipe. My family really enjoys these mushrooms and I made them again today to go with orange-roasted pork loin and mashed potatoes. Thank you Kathleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
This was a super-simple recipe and made a great appetizer. I chose to use a garlic & herb dressing mix instead of the italian. I also added a bit more garlic than was called for. Everyone loved them and thought I had really worked hard on them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
I made these for a party and they were wonderful. I made them then let them sit in the marinade overnight. I also used less sugar. I would definitely do these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
I made this to take to lunch at a friend's house. Everyone just raved about it, and several people asked for the recipe. I used half of the sugar called for in the recipe, and it seemed to be just right. The mushrooms also took a lot more than 5 minutes to brown. Thanks for sharing this one--it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
Oh my!!! These are delicious. I made a couple different recipes for marinated mushrooms and this was the BEST!!!! I prepared them for a party but had to make another batch because I couldn't stop munching on them when they were done. Soooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
I personally don't like mushrooms, but brought these to a BBQ. People seemed to like them, although I still took home quite a few. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
This recipe is awesome! I've made it for a few parties and it's always the first dish finished! Love it!!! I do go a little lighter on the sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States