Jean's Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I was completely disappointed with this recipe. It was boring and bland. Sorry, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetToothTiff
Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This is a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetToothTiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winsted, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Uhrichsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This recipe is a wonderful classic chicken noodle soup. Adding the ginger root gave it great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Absolutely loved this recipe. I am a sucker for homemade chicken noodle soup. I doulbed the recipe, x'd out the Ginger. It was right on time with the cold muggy rainy day. My kids and a good friend of mine really loved it and we had soup for days. Thanks for the recipe it has been added to my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Taste just like my mother used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I used ADZELL'S advice and cooked 2 small cornish game hens in my slow cooker. I covered them with water and added about 2 teaspoons of the powdered ginger with rosemary, garlic powder, basil, oregano, and about a handful of dried parsley (I always have a large container of this in my cupboard). I diluted the ginger with some warm water so it wouldn't clump. I cooked the hens for several hours, removed them about deboned them. Then I simmered the veggies with lots of parsley and added to the deboned chicken and broth in the slow cooker. I added some boullion cubes and about 1/4 cup minced onion and some more oregano and basil. I'm going to simmer this overnight and add the noodles in the morning. It's really delicious so far and my kitchen smells great! Just be warned if you go the whole chicken/make your own chicken stock way it's really greasy when you debone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This is the best chicken soup recipe ever! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I have made this for several friends when they're sick. It's always a hit. I cut the ginger up smaller than rounds and leave them in. Ginger is beneficial for the immune system.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Raton, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This is a great recipe. My kids ate every bit of it. I did omit the ginger root and added a little more water and some chicken bullion, so that I could add more noodles. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
excellent flavor I loved every bite! Will make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States