Jean's Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
This recipe was PERFECT! I just assumed with the amount of sugar in this recipe, and the milk, this is a recipe that had to be stirred. Mine did not burn, it turned out perfect! I have made it each year since it was added to the site. No problems with it here, but then, I am a seasoned cook and candy maker. I also don't need to have all directions spelled out, I figure it out on my own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I love this fudge. Make it every year at the holidays. Sometimes repeatedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
This recipe is perfect every time! I start the time when the syrup starts to boil, another recipe on this site says to do that, too! I have not had it burn, I stir it quite a bit while it cooks. Watch the heat. Thanks for the great recipe, I now can make chocolate and the peanut butter fudge (from this site) without fail! My mother used to say some people are candy makers and some not, I am so glad I can do it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Very delicious. Made this for a bake sale. Some lady came and purchased all that I had left after purchasing a bag thirty minutes earlier. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
OK In this persons defense, I love making fudge and this recipe may nat say to stir constantly. You are right there, however people who do make these kinds of treats know that when cooking with sugar in this amount you do hac=ve to stir it constantly. I loved this recipe and wil for sure use it again! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Linden, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calumet, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This is foolproof if you have a clue as to what you are doing. This might not be a good recipe for the inexperienced cook. I thought it was fantastic and very SIMPLE to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Honor Ross
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This is a terrific fudge that is both quick and easy! However, it was a little grainy. I will definitely have to make more next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honor Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This fudge is delicious. It is still cooling at the moment, but someone had to clean the spoon! So, I only changed things by making my own SC milk, story of that and the review over at Homemade SC Milk, and I added a few more chocolate chips and walnuts than directed to empty the packages, but it turned out great. Just keep stirring and then mix in the chocolate quickly to pour over before it starts to set. Jean did good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyCWV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Fabulous! Again, just stir it and keep it at low heat as you would with sugar anytime. Great fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Easy and good tasting fudge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States