Jeannie's Famous Potato Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
I followed the recipe exactly and my family absolutely loved it. I will hang on to this one. I would bake it an hour so the potatoes are softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
We looked for other recipes by this person and again We were completely taken away by this recipe! We followed the Directions to a T. My kids even liked the recipe. We will continue to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
I liked this alot! I used LITE sour cream instead of the heavy cream to reduce the calories & it made it terrific! Alot like stroganoff!!! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
This was delicious!, My entire family liked it alot. Even my very picky 5 year old asked for seconds. I added mushrooms to the layers. I am sure you can add anything you like. Yummy! But I did have to bake it for 1 hour to ensure that the potatoes cooked thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOF3EEES

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
This definetely is rich, and we all enjoyed it. It was, however, much better left over the next day. I think when I make this again I'll cook it ahead and let it sit for a day in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICYBLUEROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
Very tasty, i cooked for 20 minutes longer, as potatoes were still hard and doubled the amount of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
My family loved this dish. I DID use 1% milk in place of both the milk and the heavy cream. The dish was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
This recipe is absolutely delicious!!! I did have to add considerably more flour to thicken the sauce. I also probably doubled the cheddar cheese per our taste. You could add almost anything you like and it would taste great. My daughter added sour cream to hers and loved it. My husband is a no nonsense meat, potatoes and vegetable man and he ate 3 large helpings. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
My whole family enjoyed this. I didn't change a thing. I make ahead of time so that we can warm up after work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
Great recipe!!! USed my Pampered chef Ultimate slice and grate for the potatoes, they were paper thin. Recipe cooked in 45 minutes. Was thick and greamy nto sure why other user said watery I used whole milk and cream like recipe stated. Think the original person must have had mandolin for potatos or my Pampered chef thing. WILL MAKE AGAIN AND AGAIN! A real KEEPER> Just make sure potatos are s;ice paper thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States