Jeannie's Famous Potato Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
I'm usually a good cook and most recipes I try turn out great. I don't know what,if anything I did wrong with this recipe, but it turned out terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheocon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
I followed the recipe exactly and my family absolutely loved it. I will hang on to this one. I would bake it an hour so the potatoes are softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
We looked for other recipes by this person and again We were completely taken away by this recipe! We followed the Directions to a T. My kids even liked the recipe. We will continue to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
I liked this alot! I used LITE sour cream instead of the heavy cream to reduce the calories & it made it terrific! Alot like stroganoff!!! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
This was delicious!, My entire family liked it alot. Even my very picky 5 year old asked for seconds. I added mushrooms to the layers. I am sure you can add anything you like. Yummy! But I did have to bake it for 1 hour to ensure that the potatoes cooked thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOF3EEES

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walnut, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
This definetely is rich, and we all enjoyed it. It was, however, much better left over the next day. I think when I make this again I'll cook it ahead and let it sit for a day in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ICYBLUEROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2003
Very tasty, i cooked for 20 minutes longer, as potatoes were still hard and doubled the amount of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
My family loved this dish. I DID use 1% milk in place of both the milk and the heavy cream. The dish was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
I made this exactly as the directions said and I did not really like this. I thought it was too bland and just not very good. I am giving it a three-star rating because my husband did like it but thought it needed something to give it a little more taste. I doubt I would ever make this again because half the family liked it and half did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
Realy good recipe. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States