Jeanne's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
This is terrific. I made a vegetarian version and used it for Chicken Parmigiana last week and Stuffed Shells this week. It also freezes beautifully. Thanks, Jeanne! I owe you one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
This sauce was incredible...i made it for my family and they gobbled it right up. Now i make it in large quantaties so i can freeze it for when i need a quick and delicious homemade meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This sauce tasted great. I served it at a party and everyone loved it. There was little too much meat for my tast. Next time I will cut out the kielbasa and add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
Very good! I made this with no meat and added mushrooms and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
I have to say this sauce was tasty!!! A great base recipe to modify to your own tastes. I thought it was a little too chunky, but my husband thought it was perfect. "More meat next time" is all he said. Next time I will add pork ribs and chicken pieces. Thank you Jeanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Yummy! For the meat requirements, I used 1/2 pound of ground turkey and 1 pound of Italian chicken sausage (instead of ground beef and kielbasa). I used zucchini instead of yellow squash, and I added chopped celery. I used fresh basil instead of dried, and freshly-ground pepper instead of whole peppercorns. The tomato paste I used was pesto-flavored, and my can of tomato sauce was 15 ounces (instead of 10 ounces). Also, I found 2 Tbsp. of olive oil to be plenty for cooking the vegetables. All of this made a wonderful spaghetti sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2002
This "sauce" came out more like goulash, and I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
Excellent recipe! Very easy to throw together. I added a little sugar and some cinnamon and it was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
This sauce was outstanding. Im not a meat lover so i just used a couple packs of turkey sausage and deleted the ground beef and turkey. I also added some mushrooms. It was excellent. Has a great taste. My husband told me to never buy grocery store sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States