Jeanne's Chocolate Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
These were good and fudgy. The first batch in the oven ended up raw in the middle, and I increased baking time to 15 minutes, but my cookies were larger than 1" diameters. I added about 2/3 c. finely chopped pecans and used the caramel-filled Kisses. Very good. Thanks Jeanne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I followed this recipe exactly, and these turned out perfectly! I made these for Valentine's Day, so I rolled in pink and red sugar, and used solid chocolate hearts and kisses. The secret to puffy cookies around the chocolate pieces is to keep the dough chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momma_s

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
This recipe was fantastic! I followed the recipe except I used HUGS Kisses and Milk Chocolate. I also rolled each cookie in sparkly white sugar ... what a great touch! I highly recommend this! Also, these cookies freeze perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Absolutely fantastic! I used dark chocolate kisses and they were a chocolate lover's dream. I will make these again and share the recipe with friends. I wasn't quite sure if the butter needed to be at room temperature since it didn't specify. I left my butter out on top of the ceramic stove-top while my oven preheated (about 10 minutes). When combined with the sugar it never really got "fluffy". Nonetheless the cookies turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Wow. These cookies are incredible. They have the most amazing, cookie/brownie consistency and rich taste. This was the first time I'd rolled cookies in sugar, and they came out perfect. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Easy and very good. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
The cookies turned out just fine, only after adjusting the recipe slightly. Maybe its the humidity of Houston, but the dough was more like frosting that cookie dough, and was impossible to roll into balls in this state. I needed to add an additional (1) cup of flour to bring the dough to the right consistancy before making the balls. I also cooled them slightly in the fridge before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
very good cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Thank you for this gem of a recipe!! I will make these every year for Christmas, and probably at other times too. They have the perfect flavor and consistency! My kids love them, too. I actually had to lock them away in my pantry yesterday because they wouldn't stop eating them. I thought they were good yesterday, right after I made them, but I must say after they sat all night they got even better, for some reason. Now I can't leave them alone, either!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I followed this recipe to the tee and they were greasy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States