Jeanne's Chocolate Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These super-chocolatey cookies came out beautifully! I intended to make just a half-batch, but by the time I finished mixing everything, I realized that I forgot to halve the butter (the batter also told me that it wasn't looking right :P), so I corrected it & ended up making the whole batch. I now have 78 of these yummy, lovely, brownie-like cookies waiting to attach themselves to my hips. :) I made the dough balls smaller (about 3/4" diameter) and they look perfect! Thanks for this awesome recipe! My chocolate tooth thanks you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
A "Flat" cookie means you need more flour. Refrigerating the cookie dough for a longer period of time will only make the dough easier to handle. Anytime a cookie turns out flat only means you have not adjusted the flour to the temperature of the day. Try adding more flour. And if you don't like it rolled in sugar, eliminate this step. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These were easy and turned out great. I refrigerated the dough for half an hour or so before rolling...made things much easier. I rolled them in red and green sugar....they will look great on my Christmas cookie trays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cliodnasnose
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Utterly delicious - I made them exactly as the recipe said and the dough turned out perfectly. I used Candy Cane Hershey Kisses (a peppermint kiss with a tiny bit of crunch to it), and I swear I think I might leave my husband for these cookies. My kids, who normally don't like chocolate cookies very much, could not stop eating them. They got up at 5am to sneak the container of cookies into their room and pig out. I made a few with Hershey Hugs also (ran out of Candy Cane Kisses) and it was equally delicious. The mint is really perfect with the chocolate, though. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
My whole family absolutely LOVES these cookies! I've even made them without the kisses. They are delicious and soft and chocolaty...every single time that I make them! The only time-consuming thing about these cookies is having to wait for the kisses to set after you place them on the hot cookies. If you don't let them set, you have a gooey, chocolate mess on your hands. Of course, some may like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
These were so good! My husband and kids gobbled them up. That's saying a lot since my husband doesn't usually like homemade cookies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKaterle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
These were just okay. Nothing special. I think I will stick with the peanut blossom cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
A+ for flavor! mine came out too flat so they sort of looked funny. i did the second batch in a mini muffin tin which i think is better. thanks! i'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Got PMS? Or are you just a chocoholic? Either way this cookie is your fix. You'll probably satisfy your cravings just by making them (I ate alot of the batter). I ran out of kisses (again couldn't help myself but eat them). Can you tell I am a chocoholic? There really IS such a thing. One hint, let the kisses cool completely before eating. When you eat them warm they are similar in taste to a warm brownie. MMMMM GOOD! :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
These cookies are perfect for chocolate lovers. I followed the recipe without any adjustments or alterations and they were terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States