Jeanne's Chocolate Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Huge hit with the engineers where DBF works. I dropped the dough by cookie scoop into cupcake papers (so people could handle them more easily) and used Hershey's cherry cordial kisses. My yield was 30 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
fantastic recipe! I loved the suggestion to use mint kisses, but wasn't able to find any. To avoid having to go to another store, I decided to get miniature mint patties to use instead of the kisses. The texture and taste was fantsastic! I nearly ate them all myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angeleya
Living In: Conway, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is a keeper. I used the candy cane kisses to make them more "christmas-y" and because I think they may be a little too rich with regular chocolate kisses. The dough is definitely easier to work with when refrigerated, even if only for 20 or 30 minutes. Thanks for a great recipe! I've received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These were great. We added a teaspoon of orange extract, and they tasted like the chocolate orange candy. The only issue: maybe decrease the soda a tad, or decrease the bake time; they were a little too crispy for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chqsummerbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wilson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!! TEN STARS! I did not change a thing and they are amazing!!! The dough makes a lot of cookies, the dough balls can be pretty small because they grow when you bake 'em.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spreilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These super-chocolatey cookies came out beautifully! I intended to make just a half-batch, but by the time I finished mixing everything, I realized that I forgot to halve the butter (the batter also told me that it wasn't looking right :P), so I corrected it & ended up making the whole batch. I now have 78 of these yummy, lovely, brownie-like cookies waiting to attach themselves to my hips. :) I made the dough balls smaller (about 3/4" diameter) and they look perfect! Thanks for this awesome recipe! My chocolate tooth thanks you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
A "Flat" cookie means you need more flour. Refrigerating the cookie dough for a longer period of time will only make the dough easier to handle. Anytime a cookie turns out flat only means you have not adjusted the flour to the temperature of the day. Try adding more flour. And if you don't like it rolled in sugar, eliminate this step. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These were easy and turned out great. I refrigerated the dough for half an hour or so before rolling...made things much easier. I rolled them in red and green sugar....they will look great on my Christmas cookie trays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cliodnasnose
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Utterly delicious - I made them exactly as the recipe said and the dough turned out perfectly. I used Candy Cane Hershey Kisses (a peppermint kiss with a tiny bit of crunch to it), and I swear I think I might leave my husband for these cookies. My kids, who normally don't like chocolate cookies very much, could not stop eating them. They got up at 5am to sneak the container of cookies into their room and pig out. I made a few with Hershey Hugs also (ran out of Candy Cane Kisses) and it was equally delicious. The mint is really perfect with the chocolate, though. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
My whole family absolutely LOVES these cookies! I've even made them without the kisses. They are delicious and soft and chocolaty...every single time that I make them! The only time-consuming thing about these cookies is having to wait for the kisses to set after you place them on the hot cookies. If you don't let them set, you have a gooey, chocolate mess on your hands. Of course, some may like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Corinth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States