Jeanne's Chocolate Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Love this recipe as is or, instead of doing the kisses, I mix in m&m's. My boys LOVE the cookies (my fiance calls them my M&M brownie cookies). Yes, the dough is very sticky as is with this recipe but the cookies come out so soft and chewy. I don't change a thing when I make these. I do use 2 small spoons to make them into makeshift balls instead of using my hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I love making these cookies with miniature butterfingers instead, placed on cookies AFTER baking. I also use 1/2 C dark chocolate cocoa powder with 1/4 C regular cocoa. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
so good followed recipe exactly big hit at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
All I had on hand was dark chocolate cocoa powder and dark chocolate kisses so I ran with it. OH MY GOSH! These are the best cookies I have ever eaten and I am an experienced baker just searching for new ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbyf

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Didn't change a thing. Delicious cookie, with or without the Kiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Cookies were good. Especially straight out of the oven. Our kids liked them and enjoyed the different flavored kisses we tried with the dough. I prepared the recipe as it was written. No changes. A little dry the next day, which I was hoping they would still be a little chewy. Would try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Easily one of my favorite cookies! I followed the recipe exactly, only halved everything because I didn't have enough butter. I also baked for 8 minutes, then added the kisses and baked another 2 minutes. I just scooped balls of the dough and didn't bother with rolling the dough. This recipe is SO easy and absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
My family loves this recipe! We've been making for Christmas for years--for ourselves and as gifts for the neighbors. It's always well received. It's fun for the kids to help by unwrapping the kisses and placing them in the cookies (under the watchful eye of an adult--the cookies and pan are hot!). Thanks for a great recipe that has become a standard in our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dana
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
These cookies are nice to look at, and my 9 year old liked them but for me they seemed to be lacking something. Maybe some type of nut instead of the chocolate - not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Huge hit with the engineers where DBF works. I dropped the dough by cookie scoop into cupcake papers (so people could handle them more easily) and used Hershey's cherry cordial kisses. My yield was 30 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States