Jeanne's Chocolate Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by liz
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Mmmmmmm... So good!!!! I added a pinch of baking powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I really liked the taste of this cookie...but, I have to give it 4.5 stars because of the way it flattened out. Even after I reduced the butter and refrigerated the dough to avoid flattening. Also, the chocolate chip stays too soft. I had to place these into the freezer to set the chocolate chip...otherwise, they would have stayed melted and too soft making a mess everywhere. Afterall, who had the room to keep cookies all in 1 layer until they are all gone? I like to put mine in my clear cookie jar on the kitchen counter...I don't want to see a chocolate, smeared mess in the cookie jar. The cookie itself is good...I used peanut butter jingle bells in half and mint chocolate drops in the other half of the cookies. A nice variety!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by scarlett
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
These cookies are heavenly! The kisses most certainly make the recipe, though they don't have to be plain chocolate. I used peppermint kisses, and the recipe came out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly the way the directions were listed with the same measurements provided. They came out awesome! I think I make about 40+ cookies for a holiday work party and everyone liked them. They stay super moist and are great. I will be using this recipe along with my other recipe for peanut butter blossoms for next year :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
super easy! Used peppermint kisses and hugs-it was fabulous! Will add to my Christmas cookies must haves! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I DOUBLED this recipe! It made me 99 cookies! I used a small cookie scoop and used caramel and cherry cordial kisses in my cookies; rolled them in red and green sugar for Christmas. VERY GOOD!!!! I used half white and half white whole wheat flour and REAL butter. These were every bit as good as the PB blossom cookies. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
These are so so YUMMY! Soft and fudgy in the middle. I used Candy Cane Kisses, they added a great minty flavor and made a very pretty cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I've made this recipe twice already and it came out great both times. I did take the advice to refrigerate the dough for at least an hour or two before trying to roll into balls. I've used Peppermint and Mint Truffle Kisses and the cookies taste amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Oh wow. These were delicious. I hardly made it out from the kitchen, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Thanks very much for this recipe. I bought some Hershey Kisses yesterday and today when I was making cookies, I looked up a recipe that would use Hershey Kisses and came across this recipe. Well, I have to say that they turned out great! I had supper at my neighbour's tonight and brought them some of these cookie, they were a great big hit! I promised to bring them more tomorrow. So, thank you again for sharing such a great recipe. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States