Jeanie's Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
You must add water to hold it together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigDaddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
this was delicious!! will make again!! i served it with hummos and fatoosh salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
YUM! The spice combination is the perfect flavor! I love it when I can throw all my ingredients into a food processor and be half way done! Went a healthier route and baked the falafel instead. Took 25 minutes at 350 (turning every 10) for a crispy brown outside. Stuffed the falafel in a pita with lettuce and tomato with a light champagne dressing and now my boyfriend thinks I'm a genius! Thank you so much for sharing! These are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuesday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Leelanau, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Great Recipe!! I altered it a bit for my taste...BEST Falafel I have ever eaten!! I added 1 beaten egg, juice from 1/2 a lemon and they held together great..I added green onion and left out cilantro and dried parsley. Great base recipe you can "tweek" to fit your taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
These falafel taste AMAZING! Probably the best that I've ever had. I am new to fried foods, and when I made the mistake of not waiting for my pan-fried oil to reheat between batches, the falafel came out pale and fell apart. But the ones that I did right are crisp and attractive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKEE83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Very good and easy to make although I did add an egg to bind them together a bit. I also used only half the cumin since my husband isn't a big fan of it. They turned out great. Thanks for introducing a new meat substitute to my dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Will NEVER used the boxed mix again! These are fantastic, crispy outside, tender inside and just....magical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very yummy. I did add 2 eggs to the mix to help it hold together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
The seasoning on this recipe is good, but I highly recommend using dry garbanzo beans, soaking them overnight, and then grinding them in a food processer. This makes the falafel more crunchy and textured instead of the mushy version that using canned garbanzo beans will produce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
FANTASTIC AND EASY...WHAT MORE COULD ONE ASK?? I used Trader Joe's Tahini, lettuce, and grated carrots on pita bread. OMG!!!! EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States