Jeanie's Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I followed the recipe to a T, but when I tried to cook the falafel balls, they fell apart in the oil and turned to cooked crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
These were delectable. The only adjustment I made was to add an egg to hold it together, which was definitely necessary since I used beans I cooked from dry rather than canned. My only complaint is that the recipe doesn't make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I wish I would have read the reviews of this recipe before I tried it because I had the same problem as a lot of other people...the balls completely disintegrated in my deep fryer :( The mixture was really tasty and thankfully I had half the balls I made left and baked them in the oven...definitely needs eggs to keep it all together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Love this dish! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Fantastic recipe! It tasted amazing esp when I added my home made tzaziki to it and just patties for burger buns instead of pita bread (got lots of burger buns no pita go figure). Though I don't understand why the egg is ommitted. I don't see the point unless you're allergic. Whenever I do patties of any kind ESP if its vegetarian I have to do an egg otherwise its too dry and if you add water the texture is just right and a single egg fixes that. Its only an egg - its not going to bite you lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Decent recipe but it fell apart while frying my first batch. This recipe needs a binding agent. I am not vegan so I used egg whites and the rest came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aspman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
You don’t have to be a vegetarian to enjoy how delectable these are. The Falafel is meaty and it also has very rich flavors. I loved these! They are so delicious and easy to make so please give these a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
While the mixture might be worthy the process is not. The "balls" of falafel will totally disintegrate. Instead, form them into patties (like the picture) and use a shallow fry pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeterT
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I thought these were great. The sauce was good. I added fresh garlic to it. My husband did not like the cucumber taste, but liked the falafel. I lightly fried these then baked at 400 for about 20 min. Came out crunchy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Better than any restaurant falafel!! Only changes were 1/3 of an onion, less salt and no cilantro. Can't wait to have our leftovers, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States