Jazzy Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I made this recipe last year and I am getting requests for it again this year. Green bean casserole was not part of our traditional recipe but will be from last year on out because of this simple but great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I have made this recipe again and again - it has become a favourite among my family and friends. It is the most requested side dish I make. In lieu of white corn, I will add whatever I have on hand - usually frozen yellow corn or even frozen mixed vegetables (peas, carrots, corn and beans). I use onion powder if I don't have onion flakes on hand and it's just as tasty. Also, I use 2 cans of french fried onions as they seem to be a favourite topping. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This was pretty good. We didn't "love" it but it was a nice change from the standard green been casserole - and I can definitely see using other veggies in it. The only thing I did differently was use onion powder instead of the minced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I'm a big fan of this recipe. When people invite me to holiday dinner parties, I'm expected to bring this dish. I change the recipe a little, adding a half pound of crisp, crumbled bacon, sauteeing a cup or so of minced onion and fresh minced garlic instead of the dried stuff, and using pepper jack cheese instead of cheddar. It's unusual to have any left over after the carnage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Not very good. I made it for my family and no one thought it was that great. I prefer company green bean casserole instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by currenrocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Fantastic! I made this for Thanksgiving dinner to take to my boyfriends parents house and everyone loved it. His mother, sister and my mother all asked for the recipe, which is a high compliment coming from them. I made the recipe exactly as instructed except I added a little more minced onion in the mix for added flavor and used garlic salt and garlic pepper instead of regular salt, pepper, and garlic powder as that was what I had on hand. It is a great recipe and the corn really made it tasty and different than others. This is now my official green bean casserole recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
It was tasty but wouldn't say it was exceptional
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by English

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This one is fantastic! I took it to a pot luck dinner and everyone loved it! My husband isn't a veggie fan and he even likes it!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I make this every year and I always get so many compliments. I have been making this recipe for 6 or 7 years now. I add about a cup and a half of cooked white rice to it (one small "boil in a bag"). You can also add chicken to it and it becomes a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States