Jazzy Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Wonderful, I used frozen green beans and corn instead of canned also added fresh mushrooms. Out goes all other green bean casserole recipes, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I have made this for my family get-togethers. It has been a BIG hit every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Deason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I have been using this recipe for the last few years. Everybody is IN LOVE with this casserole!!! There is NEVER enough no matter how much I make...lol I always make it just as it is written and it is PERFECT!!!! Thank you for listing this one. Happy Holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This was a nice twist on the classic recipe. I didn't add salt because the amount on the onions was enough. I did add a clove of garlic like another review said. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Delicious way with vegies. Cooked frozen beans then added 2 'cup'a'soup' packets (pumpkin) to the beans and the water they were cooked in. Used lite cheese as that was all I had on hand some cheddar and some mozerella mixed in sauted onion. Pretty much what was on hand all mixed in very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
So yummy! We devoured it tonight. The only change I made was that I used a 16 oz defrosted bag of frozen green beans instead of canned. I tried to get the lowest sodium cans of ingredients to keep it as healthy as possible. This has entered a permanent position in our meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton Bays, New York, USA
Living In: Holbrook, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Amazing. Everyone loved this and I think this is the best green bean dish I have ever had! Without hesitation, 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Well it was a change but not something I'll make again. I must admit I prefer cut green beans to French style and I might like it better using those but I'm not sure I'll make it again. Didn't taste bad just not something anyone raved about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PleasantValleyCabins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
LOVED THIS SIDE DISH!!! I seem to always be looking for a change in side/vegatable dishes for supper. Seems like I'm always doing the same boring grn.bean cass or just openning up a can of plain vegatables. My husband (who's never been a huge fan of g.b.cass) fell over for this. It's a "must try"/"must keep" recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I get NOTHING but requests for this at any holiday meal. It is an absolute must in anyone's recipe box. Hands down the best green bean casserole EVER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States