Jazzy Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
Wonderful! This is our new family favorite side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Yummy! Yummy! Yummy! This was a hit at our New Years Day dinner. Thanks, Erin :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
What I liked about this is that this is not your typical green bean casserole. This was great and easy to make. I was a little hesitate when I saw corn as the ingredients but this turned out delicious. The corn and cheese are an added zip. One thing I did different was add some of the fried onion into the mix to give it a little crunch and there was still plenty left for the topping. Rave reviews - will definetly make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
I made this for a family dinner, and it was a big hit. A different take on an old standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I make this every year and I always get so many compliments. I have been making this recipe for 6 or 7 years now. I add about a cup and a half of cooked white rice to it (one small "boil in a bag"). You can also add chicken to it and it becomes a main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This one is fantastic! I took it to a pot luck dinner and everyone loved it! My husband isn't a veggie fan and he even likes it!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Fantastic! I made this for Thanksgiving dinner to take to my boyfriends parents house and everyone loved it. His mother, sister and my mother all asked for the recipe, which is a high compliment coming from them. I made the recipe exactly as instructed except I added a little more minced onion in the mix for added flavor and used garlic salt and garlic pepper instead of regular salt, pepper, and garlic powder as that was what I had on hand. It is a great recipe and the corn really made it tasty and different than others. This is now my official green bean casserole recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I'm a big fan of this recipe. When people invite me to holiday dinner parties, I'm expected to bring this dish. I change the recipe a little, adding a half pound of crisp, crumbled bacon, sauteeing a cup or so of minced onion and fresh minced garlic instead of the dried stuff, and using pepper jack cheese instead of cheddar. It's unusual to have any left over after the carnage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I have made this recipe again and again - it has become a favourite among my family and friends. It is the most requested side dish I make. In lieu of white corn, I will add whatever I have on hand - usually frozen yellow corn or even frozen mixed vegetables (peas, carrots, corn and beans). I use onion powder if I don't have onion flakes on hand and it's just as tasty. Also, I use 2 cans of french fried onions as they seem to be a favourite topping. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I made this recipe last year and I am getting requests for it again this year. Green bean casserole was not part of our traditional recipe but will be from last year on out because of this simple but great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States