Jazzy Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This is a wonderful side dish. I followed the suggestions of "pinewood" and added about 1/2 pound of cooked crumpled bacon. I also sauteed about 1/2 cup of minced onion and 4 cloves of garlic instead of the dried stuff. I also added a jalepeno pepper seeded and finely chopped to give it a little spice since I did not have any spicy cheese. My whole family loved it. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
I made this recipe last year and I am getting requests for it again this year. Green bean casserole was not part of our traditional recipe but will be from last year on out because of this simple but great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
I have made this recipe again and again - it has become a favourite among my family and friends. It is the most requested side dish I make. In lieu of white corn, I will add whatever I have on hand - usually frozen yellow corn or even frozen mixed vegetables (peas, carrots, corn and beans). I use onion powder if I don't have onion flakes on hand and it's just as tasty. Also, I use 2 cans of french fried onions as they seem to be a favourite topping. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This was pretty good. We didn't "love" it but it was a nice change from the standard green been casserole - and I can definitely see using other veggies in it. The only thing I did differently was use onion powder instead of the minced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I'm a big fan of this recipe. When people invite me to holiday dinner parties, I'm expected to bring this dish. I change the recipe a little, adding a half pound of crisp, crumbled bacon, sauteeing a cup or so of minced onion and fresh minced garlic instead of the dried stuff, and using pepper jack cheese instead of cheddar. It's unusual to have any left over after the carnage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Not very good. I made it for my family and no one thought it was that great. I prefer company green bean casserole instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by currenrocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Fantastic! I made this for Thanksgiving dinner to take to my boyfriends parents house and everyone loved it. His mother, sister and my mother all asked for the recipe, which is a high compliment coming from them. I made the recipe exactly as instructed except I added a little more minced onion in the mix for added flavor and used garlic salt and garlic pepper instead of regular salt, pepper, and garlic powder as that was what I had on hand. It is a great recipe and the corn really made it tasty and different than others. This is now my official green bean casserole recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
It was tasty but wouldn't say it was exceptional
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by English

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This one is fantastic! I took it to a pot luck dinner and everyone loved it! My husband isn't a veggie fan and he even likes it!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States