Jazzy Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I loved this recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Delicious as leftovers, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Made this as a side dish at Christmas, I ate it as a meal, myself and went back for more. I LOVED it. The corn added a great "crunch". Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I followed the directions to a "T" and found that it was the least favorite out of everything I cooked... Everyone asked me for the traditional green bean casserole. I don't recommend this- especially for left overs! The cheese gets really greasy and leaves a weird after flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob and Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was just not a hit with our family. Sort of a strange flavor from the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I have made this recipe for the last three Thanksgivings and my entire family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I'm not a huge fan of green bean casserole but this was really good. I liked the addition of the corn and cheese. Reheated it was a bit greasy from the cheese, but it was still very good. I stirred in some of the French's onions and then also topped the casserole with them. I omitted the salt because the onions are so salty and I was glad I did. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I made this for a church picnic; it was a nice change from the original green bean casserole....I don't think I'd ever go back to the original. I forgot to buy jalapenos as one suggested so used red pepper flakes to add a little zip. I got a little carried away and it was a bit spicy for some, however, my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This recipe is just perfect! Thanks for a yummy twist on a potluck favorite. I can't go back to the original after trying this version. My in-laws asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve P Roman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumrall, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This is a wonderful side dish. I followed the suggestions of "pinewood" and added about 1/2 pound of cooked crumpled bacon. I also sauteed about 1/2 cup of minced onion and 4 cloves of garlic instead of the dried stuff. I also added a jalepeno pepper seeded and finely chopped to give it a little spice since I did not have any spicy cheese. My whole family loved it. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States