Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I think this recipe is great but I would like to share that how your crust turns out depends on what kind of pan you use. I doubled the recipe and used 2 big pans. One was an air bake cookie sheet and the bottom didn't get crispy it was more doughy and the other was a new Wilton non stick heavy duty pan and the crust was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
It is the best recipe for making a thick crust pizza should you prefer that style. I don't need to try any other. It is so simple and so easy. The olive oil makes the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dawn c
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Perfect!! I brushed a garlic-parmesean-olive oil mixture in the crust before baking. Everyone wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I have to admit that I've used recipes from Allrecipes for years. I finally decided to join. This is a recipes that my family and I love as is....We use a Pampered Chef rectangular pizza stone. This recipes is enough for two thin crispy crust pizzas. Love it! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malinda Gottschalk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Really tastes great! The only thing is the dough needed more flavor but all around went well as long as you followed the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Lunn
Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I have a question and not a review. Planning to make this recipe based on the great reviews. However, ingedients call for 3 1/3 cup flour and unstructions mention 2 1/2 cups flour. Which 1 is the accurate measurement?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I've been making Pizza for years but decided to change my recipe and try this instead. it was AMAZING!! This is the one I'll be using from now onwards. I made 2 large with this. I didn't have a Pizza stone so i let the dough rise 15 minutes after rolling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This pizza crust recipe is delicious and very easy! I added some italian seasoning and garlic powder to my dough to give it some flavor. This recipe is definitely enough to make two good sized pizza's. I used regular pizza pans and pre-baked the crust for 10 minutes before putting the toppings on. I then baked it with the toppings for 15 minutes and it came out perfectly golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Wonderful! Flaky and tasty. I used my food processor for the entire recipe. Turned out wonderful! I highly recommend this recipe. Sooo eassssy!! I'll never by store bought again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Excellent. I've been making pizza at least twice a month for at least ten years. The benefits of a bit of oil on the pan and letting it rest before topping are huge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,998) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States