Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Thanks to this recipe, my family started the tradition of making pizza from scratch every Friday. My kids look forward to pizza Friday every week. After making this recipe at least once a week for over 2 years, the only thing I do differently is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
My family loved it! I added oregano, garlic powder, red pepper flakes and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori Tate
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made it in a pan. Next time I will prevalent the crust a little. It was still delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Tate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I was nervous trying this recipe after I read through its bad reviews - and while I still don't know what went wrong for them, I am delighted by how this turned out for me! I was surprised I didn't need to add more than a half cup extra flour. Since a lot of the complaints were about hard dough, I left it slightly sticky and kneaded it only a bit. I added garlic powder, italian seasoning, and a bit of onion salt. I also pre-baked it for about ten minutes on a cookie sheet that was coated with some corn meal. The result? Exactly as advertised - crisp on the outside, soft on the inside, just thick enough, and flavorful (though probably because of the spices). Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My familly and I loved it. Im definitly a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Miante

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zippy
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
A SOLID recipe but after making it 4-5 times, I've finally mastered it (with the following tweaks). 1.) use a full tablespoon of salt 2.) add an extra tablespoon of olive oil 3.) brush it with olive oil, once on the stone (or in the pan) 4.) par-cook the dough for up to 10 minutes A+!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zippy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newburyport, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Pretty awesome how simple it is to make this pizza crust. The flavor and texture is pretty great. I made this on a jelly roll pan so the crust wasn't as thick as a regular round version. I'm wondering if this would change the outcome to be more like the restaurant chains like pizza hut or papa johns. I will have to try that out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
An amazing recipe! Nice soft, light dough that crisps nicely on the outside. It was thick enough that the slices didn't sag upon picking them up, like many recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I made this pizza dough.It was GREAT! I changed nothing and, I'm sold I'll never buy pizza crust again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jix-a-bear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,025) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pepperoni Pizza Muffins

Handheld pizza on the go!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States