Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
My husband and I love this recipe! I've tweaked it a bit as I keep using the recipe.I use abt 2-3 teaspoons of brown sugar. Also, we bake the crust in the pan for abt 8 min before putting the sauce and other ingredients on. This makes the crust rise a little and also gives it a little crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This dough was harder to work with than I would have liked. It was still sticky after adding extra flour. It tasted good, we enjoyed it, but there are recipes on this site that take a shorter amount of time and come together better. I used oil on my hands to press this dough into two 14" pizza pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Our go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Make in bread maker. Makes 1 large pizza or 2 med.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Amazing & yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Really yummy. I added oregano and chopped pickled garlic to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Delicious and so easy to prepare. Haven't had a decent restaurant pizza since I made this one. Thanks Jay!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Pretty good dough recipe. I cut in 1/2 cup of bread flour and added a 1 tsp of Italian seasoning and 1 tsp of garlic powder to add a little bit more flavor. Overall, it is a quick and easy pizza dough that the whole family can enjoy. I've used this recipe several times for my family and each time it's a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I halved this recipe and it yielded a 15" thin and crispy crust. I baked mine on a pizza pan with holes and although I forgot to pre-bake the crust, it still came out crispy on the bottom and edges. Next time I will definitely add some seasonings, as the flavor was a tad bland, as is. Thanks for sharing this recipe, JASON SHARP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
It is good recipe. Maybe it could of cooked just a bit longer. I made two pizzas about 12" instead of one very large. Pizza #2 just came out of the oven. I let it cook 16 minutes or so. It was a much better crust than the first one, a little crisper but not overdone. I put pizza #1 back in the oven for a minute or so. My wife and kids don't want me to buy pizza from store or pizza shop anymore. I saw a review that said the dough was tasteless, may I suggest putting garlic in the dough. Of course you can add other spices too. Experiment!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,942) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States