Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Thank you Jay. This is the way I'll make pizza from now on, I hope. Making the dough is key because it tastes so much better and the texture is good. I kind of hurried it up but still, so much better and less expensive than store bought dough or delivery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Very yummy and super easy! This made 2 pizzas and I cooked on the bottom rack for 15 minutes (didn't pre cook) came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Photo by Jessi
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This crust is so delicious. I've never made a homemade pizza before, but it turned out great! I followed the recipe exactly and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
My go-to pizza dough recipe. I use instant yeast and skip the sugar. I also increase flour by about to 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MChele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Best homemade crust ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This has become our go to pizza crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Staple recipe at our home. So easy. Sometimes I'll swap the sugar for honey. In my head it's healthier. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Awsome pizza crust! I will never order out again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
THIS is my go-to pizza crust! I've tried different variations on the main theme: Beer instead of water -- nice flavor Spiced Olive Oil (Roasted Garlic with Rosemary is great) Ground Black Peppercorns, Basil, and Oregano These will enhance a nice deep-dish pizza! Thanks, Jay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
The pizza dough came out great. However, I just don't think it's worth the amount of time and effort needed to create the perfect dough. It tasted just like any pizza dough I get from a bakery or grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pepperoni Pizza Muffins

Handheld pizza on the go!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States