Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I've tried a lot of pizza crust recipes and so far, this is the best I've come across.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Just made this tonight with the exquisite pizza sauce on this site also. The crust was AMAZING!!! I've never been able to make pizza dough but this was so easy. My family loved it will be making once a week instead of calling Domino's. Thank You!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I've tried about a dozen or so pizza crust recipes with varying results. I've made this particular recipe twice now and both times yielded a truly spectacular pizza. It tastes even better than take out pizza crust and as soon I find an equally majestic sauce recipe, getting take out won't be as delicious. I also should note that it works great with regular vegetable oil instead of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This pizza crust is delightful.Light and crispy. Makes a perfect pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Great pizza crust, easy recipe. We used it 2-3 times a week. Usually replace salt with garlic salt and add garlic power and Italian seasonings. Hubby cooks his on a metal pan. He likes his chewier. I cook mine on a stone pan for a crispier crust. Usually only do 10 min rise time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BikiniRed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I love this recipe and shared it with all my friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
AMAZING! I have never made anything more than no boil lasagna. I have never made bread nor opened a package of yeast. I didn't even follow the directions just right but it turned out sooooooo good! I ended up making a deep dish pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I was able to make 2 12" pizzas from this recipe and the crust still was thick n fluffy. This recipe is an absolute keeper. I love it! I stretched the dough to 3 3/4 cups flour because 3 1/3 was a little too sticky to control. Thank you for sharing this recipe. I'm a happy camper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakeingg
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I have tried a few pizza dough recipe, this one is by far the best, I have save it in my recipe box to use as my favorite . Thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This is the first homemade pizza crust recipe that has worked out for me. Made a few changes on the first round, which was substituting 1/3 cup of whole wheat white flour (which isn't much but I thought I'd put some of the good stuff in) and I prebaked for about 4-5 minutes because pizza never works out if I don't. It turned out sooooo yummy and will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,930) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States