Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Best homemade crust ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This has become our go to pizza crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Staple recipe at our home. So easy. Sometimes I'll swap the sugar for honey. In my head it's healthier. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Awsome pizza crust! I will never order out again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
THIS is my go-to pizza crust! I've tried different variations on the main theme: Beer instead of water -- nice flavor Spiced Olive Oil (Roasted Garlic with Rosemary is great) Ground Black Peppercorns, Basil, and Oregano These will enhance a nice deep-dish pizza! Thanks, Jay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
The pizza dough came out great. However, I just don't think it's worth the amount of time and effort needed to create the perfect dough. It tasted just like any pizza dough I get from a bakery or grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This has become my go-to pizza crust. I've been making it for quite some time (we make our pizza at home, since we're on a tight budget). I've occasionally strayed and tried other pizza crust recipes, but I always come back to Jay's! Most recently, I used 1 tbsp. of brown sugar instead of the 1/2 tsp. the recipe calls for. Wow!! This made an even chewier-on-the-inside, crisp-on-the-outside crust, so I'll use this tweak from now on. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookTo$ave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Turned out too dry and crusty. I pre-baked for ten minutes as someone suggested, and I put it on the bottom rack as someone else suggested. Next time I will just follow the recipe. 3 stars for now. I'll update if it turns out better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This is the only pizza crust recipe I use. I took the advise of another reviewer to include some garlic and onion powders and WOW, it is almost like P___a H_t. : ) Any left over dough I roll into a teeny loaf and bake as a breadstick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Very easy. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,987) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States