Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Fluffy, delicious crust! I throw all the ingredients in a bread maker in the order recommended by my manufacturer, and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terry
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
My very first attempt at pizza crust and this was so easy. I followed the directions to a T. I went easy on my toppings in case it was a huge failure. Used a stone and it baked to perfection! I cannot wait to experiment now that I have some confidence with homemade crust. Thank you! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Yum! Will make again & add more salt @brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
FAVORITE pizza crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Thanks so much for this great pizza dough recipe. Very simple to make and came out great. Make sure you wipe olive oil on the stone before spreadng dough. Made deep dish in an oblong clay pan. A Nice crunch on edges and bottom after baking. It makes enough dough that you can freeze some for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. 2.5C of flour turned out onto a flour service = huge mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I took the suggestions of others and added garlic powder, oregano, basil for seasoning in dough. I also pre cooked dough on pizza stone for 7 min prior to adding toppings. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Thank you Jay. This is the way I'll make pizza from now on, I hope. Making the dough is key because it tastes so much better and the texture is good. I kind of hurried it up but still, so much better and less expensive than store bought dough or delivery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Very yummy and super easy! This made 2 pizzas and I cooked on the bottom rack for 15 minutes (didn't pre cook) came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Photo by Jessi
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This crust is so delicious. I've never made a homemade pizza before, but it turned out great! I followed the recipe exactly and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,998) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States