Jay's Signature Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by bmconl
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Really good hand tossed crust. I made it to spec. I think a few italian herbs in the dough would be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmconl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
makes good pizza. I recommend cooking the pizza at 550 F or hotter (as hot as your oven will go). The pizza will cook much more quickly, the crust will actually be closer to NYC quality pizza and the cheese will get all bubbly and perfect within 8 to 10 minutes. Try it and you will never settle for a cold oven again when cooking pizza. P.S. ask at a pizza joint how hot the oven is set to...it's going to be a far sight hotter than 425 F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Great Base Recipe! The taste is awesome and I'm going to use it for calzones as well. The only thing I would do different is try to flatten the dough much thinner before baking, because as others noted, it is quite a lot of dough, and even with an extra large pan the cooked dough was just a little to thick than I would prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Danburg Carsten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This recipe works like a charm. Perfect crust, perfect direction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Add garlic pwd Fresh basil Fresh oregano
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is a great recipe. As some reviewers suggested, I only make 2/3 of the amount specified in the recipe and add onion and garlic powder. This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
So good! I don't have a baking stone, so I pre baked my crust for 7 min, added toppings, then baked it for an additional 15 min. Turned out exactly how I wanted it to - crunchy but not hard. Next time I'm going to brush it with butter to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Excellent crust! Nice pizzeria texture when cooked on a pizza stone. I use part all purpose flour and part bread flour. I make the dough in the bread machine and store it in the refrigerator for a day or two (or 5) before bringing to room temperature and making the pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made this two nights in a row. The first night I used my kitchen aid dough kneader and it turned out "ok". The second night I followed the video and directions exactly and I loved the result! One change- I used about 1/3 c whole wheat flour. Next time I will increase the ww flour ratio. I also learned how to use a pizza stone - it is important to heat the stone for 10 min at a preheated temp of about 400, and also to generously flour the stone before putting the dough on. This made it exceptional!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,022) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jay’s Signature Pizza Crust

You’re going to love this 5-star recipe for homemade pizza crust.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pepperoni Pizza Muffins

Handheld pizza on the go!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States