Jay's Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
pretty good, guess i'm just not a jerk lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This is absolutely delicious. I made this for my father, who claimed to hate Jerk. Even he loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This is a good jerk recipe but I agree with some other reviews that the consistency could be thicker so I may simmer and add some cornstarch the next time to thicken. I also substituted habernero peppers which definitely gave it a spicier kick than jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole J.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Add little cinnamon and some garlic and use 1/2 scotch bonnets and 1/2 jalepenos. YUM! Get raves for this at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rossford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Great marinade! I added some fresh lime juice and chopped cilantro and it was perfect! The clove, nutmeg and allspice is just subtle enough, great jerk flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I loved this marinade- so flavorful and bright- will make again. I used serrano peppers instead of the jalapenos- next time I will use two instead of the one, and I am kind of a sissy when it comes to spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Fantastic and easy! I didn't have a jalapeno on hand but substitued dried Cayanne Pepper in it's place. Glad I did - it had a nice kick (used about 2 tsp in the recipe)...don't know if the Jalapano would have enough kick for my taste. Also, I used 10 green onions too - came out great - everyone at the party loved it! Wonderful with Grilled Pinapple and Mango salsa recipe on Allrecipes. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elmcityboy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I'll make this again. It smelled great on the grill, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This was just okay. I marinated overnight and there was too much soy sauce flavor. I did not get any jerk flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Omit the soy and use white wine or Bragg's amino acids. Omit green onions as white or yellow onions are quite enough. Add scotch bonnet peppers versus the jalapenos as they are not authentic to jerk chicken. Remove the seeds the peppers of you do not like it so hot. Add ginger and this recipe is complete!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States