Jay's Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I like it! Definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.kyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Amazing! Very delicious and easy to make. Our very young daughter loved it. I served it with the Roasted sweet potatoes & Onions recipe and it was a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
WOW!! Great chicken!! I have eaten jerk chicken in the past, but this was my first time preparing this chicken and it was superb!! I am going to be adding this to my list of frequent dishes to cook. This is yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Love, Love this recipe!! I used all green onions since I had plenty of them. I didn't have a fresh jalapeno so I chopped some pickled jalapenos instead. The only other change I made was adding minced garlic. Can't have to much of that! I used my magic bullet blender for this so it didn't take any time at all to mix it up. I was only able to marinate this for two hours and it was still full of flavor! I also heated the leftover marinade on the stovetop and poured it over the chicken after it was grilled. Yummy! FYI: Next time, I will mix an extra serving of the dry ingrediants and sprinkle it on the chicken as I grill it like they do at Bahama Breeze :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
very good taste, similar to what I've had in Jamaica. Some say this is good on rice, I don't agree. To each their own. The well cooked areas of chicken with jerk were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
The sauce was very runny and didn't stick to the chicken. It was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
This recipe turned out to taste nothing like authentic jerk chicken. The chicken taste alright but nothing to write home about. I don't see myself using this recipe in the future. This was way too sweet, the flavor of the onions where overwhelming and so was the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Tasty and tender, but definitely NOT spicy. Wasn't bad tasting, but was not what we had anticipated for jerk chicken. Still looking for a good jerk recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I've used this recipe many times throughout the years and it is fabulous! Great as is, or if you want a little more kick, substitute a habanero pepper in place of the jalapeno. This was the first recipe I had ever used from allrecipes.com. Loved it so much I first come to this site for my recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I loved this recipe. The chicken came out flavorful right down to the bone. I did not have any jalapenos so I just used my fav hot sauce. Also I have a habit of prep-ing my meat with salt and pepper but just remember the soy sauce has lots of salt so just be careful with adding additional salt!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States