Jay's Jerk Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
loved this it was just right amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was good. Next time, I will use half the mixture to marinate and cook the other half down into a sauce. Then I will shred the chicken and serve it with the sauce on a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAGRILLON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
even my 3 year old loved it!used fresh jalapenos from my garden, took out seeds - not hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I marinated this overnight and added garlic and kiwi per other reviews but this didn't really taste jerky to me. Needs more spice or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
I loved this recipe. I made it as the recipe suggested but added some minced garlic and 2 tablespoons of lime juice with it and it was fantastic. I will however use habanero peppers next time because I think it could be a little spicier (if you are one of those like me that likes it HOT!). The jalapenos gave it a nice mild flavor though. I also boiled some of the remainder marinade and used that to pour over the rice I made. GREAT!!!! LOVED IT! I will certainly make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Good recipe, used a little less green onion and soy sauce second time around. made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I've had this saved for several years in my recipe box.. I love this recipe.. the chicken is so tender..great for a summertime grill session.. I'm grilling it this weekend!! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDDAWN10

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Very good taste. Didn't have peppers so there was no kick but overall flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Needs more kick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Angulo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: North Franklin, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Excellent....do not skimp on the spices....I also added some red hot pepper flakes for a lil extra heat. Very good jerk marinade....I marinated chicken tenderloins for 24 hours....great on the grill. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 91-100 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Chef John's Jerk Chicken Wings

Caramelized chicken wings marinated in spicy Jamaican jerk seasonings.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States