Jayme's Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I used pre-cut broccoli slaw (2 bags) and this came out great. I also added about 1/4 cup sour cream to make this a little more creamy. Ate on top of pulled pork sandwiches, YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
try rice wine vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Maddening

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Delicious! Easy, quick, and flavorful. We added some chopped celery (instead of the celery seed) and a little choppped bell pepper and shredded carrot for some added flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Made this exactly as shown and it was delicious with pulled pork sandwiches, wouldn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Love this! It goes with me to many picnics & dinners. It always gets rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I needed to make cole slaw with ingredients that I had at home so I went with this one. I did cut down on the sugar and vinegar then used reduced fat mayo. Also, threw in some shaved carrots. Still a little "vinegary" tasting but really liked it. Next time, will add just a little less vinegar and think it will be perfect. I'll keep at it. Served it over Kalua pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I have made this several times and it is always a big hit. You can modify easily to satisfy the palate for more tart tastes or sweeter. I reduce the vinegar to 1/4 cup as well as the brown sugar and leave the mayo as is. One hint: Don't use lite mayo. It is OK, but with real Hellman's, it's the real deal! Every bit as good as your favorite in a restaurant. We love it on a sandwich with pulled/BBQ pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I was out of white vinegar so I came on AR to find a recipe with Apple Cider Vinegar. This recipe was so close to the way I make it, I thought it'd be perfect. I use white vinegar and white sugar, minus the celery seed. Maybe I'm too used to my family recipe. This was just ok. Way to "wet" for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NativeAZMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Finally a cole slaw recipe w/celery seed. A must have. Apple cider vinegar a winner and brown sugar for a smoother taste. Sweet tart w/celery seed. Yay Jayme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KookinwKathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I have made one adjustment and people rave...I leave the mayo out. Otherwise, everything is per the recipe! Great for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janeen Gledhill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Restaurant-Style Coleslaw I

A creamy, sweet-tart salad that tastes like a popular chicken restaurant’s slaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States