Javi's Really Real Mexican Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
So good! We have ceviche (made from my grandmother's recipe) every summer, served in martini or margarita glasses, of course, and Javi's recipe is the real thing. It's low-cal, too, which makes it even better. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessajbaca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I've been looking for a good ceviche recipe and all I had to see was the picture to know this was the one. I am from the Sonoran Mex area and this is the closest thing I've found to what they serve in resturants in that area. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
My youngest son LOVES ceviche and I made this this week-end, I also added avocado just before serving. I added some crab meat with the shimp (med. shimp so I cut them in half) and served with buttery crackers. Makes alot.I will make this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Refreshing light summer dinner ... my hubby LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe! I will make this again. I would like to mention that this recipe made more than my family and guests could eat. Huge servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
This is incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I made this for a potluck sort of affair, and it was well-received. I used one lb shrimp, one lb scallops, and one lb haddock loins (I'm a poor college kid, I can't afford $50 worth of fish), but kept the veggies the same. To facilitate eating with chips, I chopped up the fish to about the size of a fingernail. We ate this with globs of sour cream and guacamole, and some people even took some home. I made wraps out of the leftovers for lunch and dinner today, and I still have leftovers! This serves waaaay more people than I was expecting. The only problem is that it isn't as good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kxo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Great recipe - the only changes i made was to add avocado and clamato juice. the whole family loves this recipe and requests it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Mmmmm... this was excellent! I didn't even add the salt, pepper or olive oil and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Scaled down and only used shrimp, but this is a great foundation recipe for ceviche. Certainly as enjoyable as ceviche we've had at quality restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Ceviche

Delicious, refreshing Mexican seafood appetizer that’s bright with flavor.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States