Javi's Really Real Mexican Ceviche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
So good! We have ceviche (made from my grandmother's recipe) every summer, served in martini or margarita glasses, of course, and Javi's recipe is the real thing. It's low-cal, too, which makes it even better. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessajbaca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe! I will make this again. I would like to mention that this recipe made more than my family and guests could eat. Huge servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
I've been looking for a good ceviche recipe and all I had to see was the picture to know this was the one. I am from the Sonoran Mex area and this is the closest thing I've found to what they serve in resturants in that area. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
My youngest son LOVES ceviche and I made this this week-end, I also added avocado just before serving. I added some crab meat with the shimp (med. shimp so I cut them in half) and served with buttery crackers. Makes alot.I will make this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Refreshing light summer dinner ... my hubby LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I made this for a potluck sort of affair, and it was well-received. I used one lb shrimp, one lb scallops, and one lb haddock loins (I'm a poor college kid, I can't afford $50 worth of fish), but kept the veggies the same. To facilitate eating with chips, I chopped up the fish to about the size of a fingernail. We ate this with globs of sour cream and guacamole, and some people even took some home. I made wraps out of the leftovers for lunch and dinner today, and I still have leftovers! This serves waaaay more people than I was expecting. The only problem is that it isn't as good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kxo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2007
This is incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
Great recipe - the only changes i made was to add avocado and clamato juice. the whole family loves this recipe and requests it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Mmmmm... this was excellent! I didn't even add the salt, pepper or olive oil and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Scaled down and only used shrimp, but this is a great foundation recipe for ceviche. Certainly as enjoyable as ceviche we've had at quality restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Crab Ceviche

See how to make a simple ceviche with imitation crab meat.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States