Jasmine Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
The flavor is subtle enough to go with just about anything. I served this with honey-mustard-curry baked chicken for company and it was a hit. Looks nicer than serving plain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
VERY GOOD--ADDED A LITTLE GRATED GINGER-- AT THE END RICE DOES NOT NEED TO SIT- FOR 40 MINS-- 10 MINS IS PLENTY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNFSHN4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
This was my first experience with jasmine rice and your recipe was outstanding! Being a vegetarian, I could make a meal out of this very flavorful rice. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Good recipe with very subtle flavours. The preparation is great- I have struggled for years successfully boiling rice (the one thing I could never make) and the instructions here brought perfect results. Allowing the rice to sit after cooking seemed to be the trick. I would suggest making this with a strong flavoured side; I made it with Chinese Roast Pork and Chinese Green Bean Stir Fry, both from this site. The strong flavours of these two dishes and resulting sauce from the pork combined for a fantastic dinner and my guests raved. So, great recipe, easy preparation, foolproof cooking instructions and very subtle flavour. I'll certainly make it again to accompany a stronger dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This was a wonderful accompaniment to my grilled cedar plank salmon, it has such a mild, but oh so fragrant taste. I substituted shallots for the onion, I love the milder onion flavor from them. I also used 2 cups chicken stock and 1 cup of white wine, and added in some sauteed minced fresh garlic and baby bella mushrooms. I can't make to make this dish again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
i used chix broth instead of the water and used a little less olive oil but did everything else as written.i even threw my peas in still frozen and it turned out perfect. very good and easy. the only thing to watch out for is the 40 min resting time. i didnt notice that when i started the recipe so i had to put a hold on the rest of dinner. served this w/ lemon garlic tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by MARYMAYBE
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Great idea...I added garlic and mushrooms and used green onion and added seseme seeds and ginger and used half olive oil and half seseme oil and i used 2 cups chicken broth and one cup water. I added a dash of creole seasoning as well. This was enjoyed with the Crab stuffed chicken recipe i found on All Recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYMAYBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This was really good! I used sesame oil instead of olive oil, green onions instead of regular onion. After step 1 I dumped everything in my rice cooker... added the 3 cups of water and I was done. So easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
I liked that it was very quick and easy. The only thing is we thought it was a little bland, maybe it is the brand of rice were using. We ended up using the sauce from our baked soy lemon chops to kick it up a little. I will be making this again with a different brand of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cullman, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This was really good! I added extra onion. I also used some basil and rosemery and left out the bay leaf, just because I didn't have it. Served this with Garlic and Tomato Tilapia and Buttery Cooked Carrots. The rice was a nice complement to the fish. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chowchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Perfect Sushi Rice

Discover the tricks to making perfect sushi rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States