Jasmine Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I really loved this rice i added 3 cloves of garlic with the onion and cooked for 15 min as stated on the jasmine rice package and I added the peas at the end so they didnt get mushy. Flavor is subtle but thats what I wanted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Delicious. I substituted green onion for additional color and to reduce some of the acidity. Nice compliments from the guests!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Very good - I needed to cook a little longer than the recipe called for...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Simple and delicious. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Salem, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
It seemed very bland to me, but my kids ate it and really seemed to like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BDCH72

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I just made this rice to accompany a garlic citrus chicken dinner. I sauteed 2 TBS olive oil with minced onion and minced garlic. I did not have any peas so I grated 2 large carrots and added to garlic and onion. Added 1 1/2 cups of jasmine rice and stirred to coat. Poured in 2 cups chicken broth and 1 cup water. Added 1 bay leaf, chopped fresh basil, and some ground black pepper. I did not add salt since I used the chicken broth which is high in sodium. Brought to a slight boil then put on low until all liquid was gone stirring occasionally. Took off heat and covered for 40 minutes. It was the best rice I have ever cooked. Thank you for the base recipe. You can do so many variations with this one. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I added extra onion, garlic, a little bit of Chinese tianjin preserved vegetable to the oil.. then the peas, followed by the rice with 1 cup water and 2 cups chicken broth. I didn't use the bay leaf. My rice came out perfect though. and absolutely loved it. next time I make it I will use more Tianjin and possibly a touch of ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
don't waste your time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
i followed the recipe, except for the cooking directions. i didnt have as much time as it called for, so i covered it while steaming instead of letting the water cook off uncovered. i also did not need to let it sit afterwards. it was very mild, and went great with the thai food i made. great recipe, i love the peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaPulk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Simple mild taste. Serve with a strong flavour main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Herbed Rice and Spicy Black Bean Salad

Watch how to make this easy, healthy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States