Japanese-Style Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
pretty decent. just nothing to rave about. only thing I didnt use was the sesame seeds. I will probably use this recipe again still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I loved them, but my family wasn't as thrilled. My husband (a true Southerner) thought the beans tasted raw. The next time I will blanch the beans first. Maybe that will make him happier. These were perfect with the Sesame Turkey recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mdantzler65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I added some minced garlic and crushed red pepper flakes in the skillet, but kept everything else the same. I was skeptical but 1 tbsp is the perfect amount of soy sauce. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Tanis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
These were really great! My fiancee loved them, and he was so impressed I cooked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Perfect! Delicious and simple. Don't change a thing except if you want softer green beans extend the five minute sitting time at the end. They are crispy otherwise which is typical] of asian prepared veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I hope I just managed to mess up green beans, but I did not find this good at all nor did my boyfriend. We're just deleting it out of the recipe box and not going for round two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
They were OK. I prefer mine steamed with some butter and salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadybugBates
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This has become a staple in my house. My husband is not fond of many vegetables but these he will eat. I add ground black pepper, a bit of hot sauce, and minced/chopped garlic. It gives it a bit more kick. I have also added snow peas (mix them in later as they cook more quickly) and this comes out good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States